Quitting - My 1000th Message

Discussion in 'General' started by Tabby, Jan 12, 2019.

1. Tabby

Tabby Nobility

Ratings:
    +1,244
    TabbyTops
    Sadly, I'm quitting the server and this is my final message on the forums, message #1000... I've been thinking of quitting the server for a while now, maybe a couple months. Simultaneously, I was over 900 messages at the time and this led me to think hitting 1000 would be nice to quit on.

I'm not gonna lie, this game/community has been a big part of my life. I started playing Desteria in July of 2015 on Drego. It was my first factions server and I didn't play for long, I left and came back in June of 2016. Since then, I've been playing ever since. That means I've been playing here actively for over 2 years. This has been a big chapter in my life, but it's one I want to close now. I started playing Desteria (actively) when I just turned 17, I was still at school and had less aspirations back then especially. Now I'm 19, I have a full-time job, I'm turning 20 in the Summer and I now have things I actually want to accomplish in life. I don't want to be playing this game for much longer and I don't want to be dedicating time to it.

1000 messages just felt right for me to quit on, It coincided with my feelings of quitting perfectly. Of course, the state of the server has a part to play but It's not the sole reason as to why I'm quitting, I just want to move on in life. I guess maybe if the server was better right now I'd still be playing for a bit longer but I don't want my departure to be negative, criticising the server. I just want to be grateful for the joys this place has given me and not focus on all the faults it had. As a whole, I don't regret any of the time I've spent on Desteria. Playing here has given me some of the best experiences ever and I wouldn't want anything to change.